OUR TEAM

Carl Berglind

​Chief Executive Officer

carl@livestocklabs.com

Amanda Plimpton

Chief Operations Officer

amanda@livestocklabs.com

Rohina Batra

Chief Financial Officer

CFO Plus

Roger Foote

Mechanical Engineer

roger@livestocklabs.com

Please reload

Marlo Webber

Chief Technical Officer

marlo@livestocklabs.com

Tim Cannon

Founder

tim@livestocklabs.com

Lexi Linnell

Engineer

lexi@livestocklabs.com

Jes Waldrip

Engineer

jes@livestocklabs.com

Please reload

Our Investors & Partners

“Livestock Labs is empowering an industry previously constrained by a lack of real-time information. With EmbediVet, farmers gain access to real-time information so they can monitor and diagnose the health of their livestock at any point in time"

 ERG is an early investor in Livestock Labs. Their confidence and support has been a critical part of bringing the EmbediVet system to the market. 

Founded and led by Dr. Eric George, ERG Enterprises is a leading investment company committed to improving the human condition on a global scale. Since 2006, the company has established transparent and communicative partnerships with entrepreneurs that produce winning outcomes.

Sixty Degree Capital Partners​

Sixty Degrees Capital invests broadly in diverse and high quality ventures, projects, and assets related to exponential growth technologies. In addition to its investment in Livestock Labs, Sixty Degrees Capital’s portfolio includes decentralized finance and digital assets in the Ethereum ecosystem, direct investments in Multicoin Capital and Y Combinator funds, and an investment in Meraglim (a predictive analytics firm).

Livestock Labs is a graduate of the the Cicada GrowLab program (2017). This mentor-driven accelerator is for early-stage founders who are building high-growth agrifood tech businesses.

The program is supported by an amazing group of mentors made up of experienced innovators, active investors, business builders and domain experts. 

Funding from Meat & Livestock Australia Limited - www.mla.com.au 

MLA is a key partner whose funding and support has helped bring the EmbediVet Sensor from prototype to trial.  MLA fosters the long-term prosperity of the Australian red meat and livestock industry through delivering research and development that contributes to producer profitability, sustainability and global competitiveness.